#ililc5 – Teaching my dog to whistle: Dominic McGladdery

You can’t go to ILILC without attending a McGladdery session, in my opinion.

Dom’s down-to-earth, common-sense approach strikes a real chord with me and the way I do things – as well as his eye for a drily delivered anecdote. Any MFL teacher not already familiar with his blog should certainly have a look – especially for his line in brilliant re-purposing of TV game-show formats… 🙂

Anyway, this intriguingly-titled session contained a treasure trove of useful techniques, reminders and ideas, many of which I plan to introduce into my own practice. His collated ideas on low-effort, high-impact feedback were particularly valuable. Once he blogs this session himself, I will point you in the right direction… (low-effort, high-impact… 😉 )

Why “teaching my dog to whistle”? Well…

Leave a Reply

