On tech vs pens vs progs vs trads vs millions of displaced children, in refugee camps, with no educational provision at all. Like, seriously…

Miss Scott Said What?

My timeline today has been full of comments and arguments regarding technology such as minecraft. I’ll be honest, I don’t really know what it is, but that’s me and tech. I break it. It goes wrong. So I swerve. Be it a photocopier or an app, chances are that I touch it and it will jam, freeze, shut down, poo itself.

Yeah I see the value of an interactive smart whizzy speakered board and yeah I use mobile phones in lessons, yeah I use video and music at times, I’ve even been known to use banks of iPads. Sometimes I use drama, I’ve also been known to sing (badly) in a neon flashing mike, pilfered from Reflex. I’ve even used a sock puppet app. Crazy. Are these things gimmicks? Maybe.

The actual truth is quite simple; I’m a teacher, I try bits, some work, some don’t. If they don’t I…

View original post 1,041 more words

Leave a Reply

